IBMR Knowledge Partners

IBMR Partners

Karnatak University, Dharwad

@IBMR Degree college, the courses BBA, BCA, B.Com, M.Com are Affiliated to Karnatak University, Dharwad.

Karnatak University (Kannada: ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ ) was established at Dharwad in the Indian state of Karnataka in October 1949. It had its official inauguration in March 1950. The campus spans 750 acres (3 km²). Dr. D. C. Pavate was the vice-chancellor from 1954 to 1967. The rapid development of the institution is credited to him.

The university was recognized with the "Potential for Excellence" by the University Grants Commission. The university is the second oldest, after University of Mysore, in the state of Karnataka. The Karnatak university once used to serve most part of Karnataka like districts of Dharwad, Belagavi, Uttara Kannada, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar and Bellary till 1980's and also from 1953 to 1965 Manipal Institute of Technology and Kasturba Medical College Manipal were affiliated to Karnatak University, Dharwad and all degrees were awarded by Karnatak University.